First published in 1957 by Gnome Press as a Hardback

The first release of Fafhrd and Mouser stories in book form (before then they were published in magazines), it contains the stories found in Swords Against Death ( which added some linking stories). Leiber links all the sories with mini historical backgrounds to Nehwon and our two heroes.
The cover shown is from the Gnome Press edition

Contains the following short stories (listed in alphabetical order)

Claws from the Night

The Bleak Shore

The Howling Tower

The Jewels in the Forest

The Seven Black Priests

The Sunken Land

Thieves' House