First published in 1989 by SFBC as a Hardback

Collects the first three Swords books.

Contains the following short stories (listed in alphabetical order)

Adept's Gambit

Bazaar of the Bizarre

Claws from the Night

Ill Met in Lankhmar


Lean Times in Lankhmar

The Bleak Shore

The Circle Curse

The Cloud of Hate

The Howling Tower

The Jewels in the Forest

The Price of Pain-Ease

The Seven Black Priests

The Snow Women

The Sunken Land

The Unholy Grail

The Wrong Branch

Their Mistress, the Sea

Thieves' House

When the Sea-King's Away