First published in 1975 by DAW as a Paperback

The collection is made up of stories and essays alternately, ie: story, essay, story etc…

Contains the following essays.

  • The Mighty Tides
  • Fafhrd and Me
  • Ingmar Bergman: Fantasy Novelist
  • Those Wild Alien Words: II
  • Through Hyperspace with Brown Jenkin
  • A Defence of Werewolves
Contains the following short stories (listed in alphabetical order)

Belsen Express

Scream Wolf

The Lion and the Lamb

The Mechanical Bride

Trapped in the Sea of Stars