First published in 1989 by SFBC as a Hardback

This book collected together the second three ‘Swords’ Books and was released by the SF book club.

Contains the following short stories (listed in alphabetical order)

Beauty and the Beasts

In the Witch's Tent

Rime Isle


The Bait

The Frost Monstreme

The Lords of Quarmall

The Sadness of the Executioner

The Two Best Thieves in Lankhmar

Trapped in the Sea of Stars

Trapped in the Shadowland

Under the Thumbs of the Gods