First published in 1996 by Whitewolf as a Hardback

Lean Times in Lankhmar is an omnibus edition including both Swords in the Mist and Swords Against Wizardry. The book contains numerous illustrations, a superb edition of the two books. Introduction is by Karl Edward Wagner.

Contains the following short stories (listed in alphabetical order)

Adept's Gambit

In the Witch's Tent

Lean Times in Lankhmar


The Cloud of Hate

The Lords of Quarmall

The Two Best Thieves in Lankhmar

The Wrong Branch

Their Mistress, the Sea

When the Sea-King's Away